App Help
Search
K

Data Privacy

Manage your privacy

Secure by design

We are committed to providing high standards in security and compliance. By following best practices, we've provided built-in components to fulfill a range of platform security and data privacy obligations.
  • App Data deletion permanently removes all app data (logs and metadata)from your app, but your account remains.
  • Account & All Data deletion permanently removes your account, app data, and any identifiers.

Where and how can I delete my App Data?

If you would like to delete any data associated with your use of the app, then you can submit a Delete App Data request. Your data will be deleted, but your account will remain active, i.e. you can still sign in and your app data will be reset.
After submitting your request you will be locked out of the app. You will need to wait for the administrator response before you can sign in to your app account again. This could take up to seven days.
  1. 1.
    Open the Account section of your app. Select Delete App Data.
  2. 2.
    Read & Continue. On the Delete Your App Data screen, please read the notes and then select Continue.
  3. 3.
    Enter the 6-Digit Verification Code. On the Verification screen, you will be prompted to Enter 6-Digit Code. The code will be sent to your email to authenticate the request. Retrieve the code and enter it in the spaces provided on the Verification screen.
  4. 4.
    Submit to continue.
  5. 5.
    Confirm your submission. On the Confirm Deletion screen, type the word "CONFIRM" and then select Submit. Ensure that no spaces are included.
  6. 6.
    Wait up to 7 days. The Completed screen will appear and confirm that the request to delete your app data has started. The relevant app administrator will be notified and asked to respond within 7 days.
  7. 7.
    You will be locked out of the account. To prevent any further data collection at this point, you will be signed out of the app and locked out.
  8. 8.
    You will receive responses. Responses regarding your deletion request will come from the app provider(s), as well as from related data processors to confirm that they have complied with your request and deleted your data. A response may also be in the form of an objection to the request (e.g. if the app provider is your employer and you are required to have an app account for operational purposes).
  9. 9.
    Your app data will be deleted. After 7 days, unless an objection was returned, your app data will be deleted. Your personal data is irretrievable, and any data that remains for functional reasons is anonymised.

How can I delete my account and all data?

If you would like to delete your account and delete all app data associated with your personal details, then submit a Delete Account & All Data request.
Your data will be erased, or anonymised where functional data is retained.
  1. 1.
    Open the Account section of your app. Select Delete Account & All Data.
  2. 2.
    Read & Continue. On the Delete Your Account screen, read the notes and then select Continue.
  3. 3.
    Enter the 6-Digit Verification Code. On the Verification screen, you will be prompted to Enter 6-Digit Code. The code will be sent to your email to authenticate the request. Retrieve the code and enter it in the spaces provided on the Verification screen.
  4. 4.
    Submit to continue.
  5. 5.
    Confirm your submission. On the Confirm Deletion screen, type the word "CONFIRM" and then select Submit. Ensure that no spaces are included.
  6. 6.
    You will be locked out of the account. To prevent any further data collection at this point, you will be signed out of the app and locked out.
  7. 7.
    Wait up to 14 days. The Completed screen will appear and confirm that the request to delete your app data has started. The relevant app administrator will be notified and asked to respond within 14 days.
  8. 8.
    You will receive responses. Responses regarding your deletion request will come from the app provider(s), as well as from related data processors to confirm that they have complied with your request and deleted your data. A response may also be in the form of an objection to the request (e.g. if the app provider is your employer and you are required to have an app account for operational purposes).
  9. 9.
    Your app data will be deleted. After 14 days, unless an objection was returned, your app data, account & all personal data will be deleted. Your personal data is irretrievable on the platform, and any data that remains for functional reasons is anonymised.

Privacy Settings

You can manage how your data is collected. Some data collection is required for the app to function as intended, to provide support, to handle logs, and for integrations with other tech and services. Below is a list of data that may be collected through the app.
Personal Data. Name, age, contact details. Contact Data. Email, phone number. Location. Precise and coarse location. Functional Data. Essential session cookies, security logs, debug data.
The app provider, appointed providers, and data processors may be able to process your personal data. Please refer to the app Data Privacy Policy.

Privacy FAQs

Where can I read the data privacy policy?

Open your Account & Settings then select End-User License & Privacy.

What is a data processor?

Anyone who has access to your personal information through the licensed technology that the app is built on, and/or is processing such personal information in connection with the use of such technologies.
A data processor has been mandated to operate and distribute the platform, and/or was given limited or full permission to access, view, and process personal information of users utilising apps, platform accounts, and/or platform technologies.
Your app provider and a licensed reseller of the platform are typically regarded as data processors.

I would like to delete my account data

Follow the steps on how to delete your app account & all data, or choose to only delete your app data (if you want to reset your account).

Where can I access my data?

From Account & Settings, select Request Data. You will be presented with a snapshot of your data and logs. Select the download icon to Download Retrieved Data in JSON format.

Who is the app provider (formally known as the Controller)?

The app provider is the administrator of the app who has been granted use of the licensed app technology.
The app provider might be the company you work for, or a company you are engaging with.

Who is an appointed provider?

A third-party service provider by a Controller/app provider and thus given limited or full permission to access, view, and process personal information of Users. Appointed Providers may offer services such as support, administration, integrations, and content development.

Who processes my deletion request?

Requests are sent to the app administrators who represent the data processors. This may include your app provider and the licensed platform reseller.

What happens to my data after I delete my account and/or app data?

Historical logs may be kept in an anonymised state, e.g. in backend analytics, but but because they are linked to a deleted account, data are "unowned" and it is impossible to link to personal details. Deleted data is thus irretrievable for a user.

Why have I been locked out of the app?

If you have submitted a request for your data and/or account to be deleted, no further data may be collected and therefore you have been locked out of the app. If you have only requested for your app data to be deleted, then you will need to await a response before you can sign in again. This may take up to 7 days.

Can I opt out of email notifications?

You can opt out of non-functional email notifications. Open Account & Settings then select Privacy Settings and navigate to Notifications.

What is the End-User License Agreement?

The End-User License Agreement (EULA) is an agreement that you, the app user, agree to when using the app. The agreement is between yourself and the app provider. It is a fairly standard end-user agreement that covers things such as the terms of use and data privacy. If you are unsure, contact your app provider.